hp pavilion m6-1045dx notebook review

Published on by ultrabook-parts

Processor 2.5GHz Intel Core i5-3210M
Memory 6GB, 1600MHz DDR3
Hard drive 750GB 5,400rpm / 32GB SSD
Chipset Intel HM77
Graphics AMD 7670 / Intel HD4000
Operating System Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
Dimensions (WD) 15.0 x 9.9 inches
Height 1.0 inches
Screen size (diagonal) 15.6 inches
System weight / Weight with ac adapters 5.2/6.3 pounds

The good: The HP Pavilion m6 adds some high-end details from HP's more expensive laptops, while keeping the price down. This is a highly configurable system, with options for discrete graphics and fast CPUs.

The bad: This is just not as solidly built as HP's Envy laptops. The keyboard isn't great, and the low screen resolution feels clunky on a 15-inch laptop.

The bottom line:This near-ultrabook packs in processing and graphics power, along with an optical drive, at a reasonable price. The only real knock against the Pavilion m6 is that some of HP's higher-end systems hardly cost more

Customer Reviews:

1. This is an amazing, quick, quiet, and powerful machine with mambo- jumbo features.
First of all positive: The more I use this laptop, the more impressed I am. Delight every time it is used. It’s very stylish. Build quality is great, with no flex in the keyboard. 3rd gen i5 is great which easily handle steam games. The screen is plenty bright for indoor viewing. Key feature, full size Backlit keyboard is awesome. Needless to say about... quality of Beats audio...is hp batteries, 3d surround sound. And battery life….! Wow…almost 7 and half hours with full brightness which is beyond my expectation. Touch is sensitive than any other product which I’ve used. 1year antivirus, 1 year international warranty, fingerprint reader, Bluetooth, HD webcam, DVD-drive, USB 3.0.

2. A couple of days ago I went to best buy to look at some computers to purchase. I had a HP pavilion dv6-1245dx and while it was good for a while, it just wasn't something I could carry around. I'm starting college soon so i need a computer that is a good size but light weight! This computer is honestly perfect! I love the black keys, love how they're separated so that no dirt slides in through one key and goes to the next. The hp simple pass is pretty sick! , the speakers are amazing. and my favorite is the back lit keyboard! I always have a hard time typing in the dark so it helps alot!. I was a little iffy about buying another HP pavilion but this computer just caught my charger for hp! I got the silver one and let me tell you its beautiful! Sleek looking very elegant looking. I would reccommend this to anyone looking for a nice, elegant, sleek and stylish computer that has the outstanding performance to back it up! :)

3. I just bough this laptop yesterday and I am extremely happy with it! I'm going off to college next year and I was in need of a new laptop. I wanted something that performed well without spending too much. When I saw this laptop I new it was a great deal. I originally was looking at a Samsung Laptop for $699.99. For just 30 dollars more, I upgraded to this adaptateur Asus where I now have a backlit keyboard, numerical keypad, beats audio and many other things the samsung did not offer. The only difference memory wise, is that the samsung had 1000GB of memory whereas this computer has 750GB. I am not a major gamer so that extra memory would not have benefited me too much. Not to mention the light weight and sleek design! HP's are also known for overheating but so far I have not had to worry about that. So far a am very satiffied with this product and recommend it to anyone. for just $729 its hard to pass up.

4. I like very much the design of this laptop, while lightweight and easy to use. However its heart not as strong as the value of it. The processor does very well it's job while I'm surfing on internet and editing my excel files, but once I start gaming it is becoming slow. I guess this M6 with cheaper AMD A10-4600M processor could be very good deal, which offer significantly more power at GPU side.
The other issue is the glossy 1366X768 screen. A 15.6" screen should be equipped with at least 900p matte IPS panel, but rather 1080p.

5. Obviously, I am a student so I needed something that was sturdy yet portable, good battery life and quick processing. This computer has all that and more. The sound quality and display definitely don't hurt either. The computer was super easy to set up and the Windows Easy Transfer program that comes with Windows 7 is definitely helpful if you have a bunch of music, pictures and documents like I do hp chargeur. I love that the keyboard is backlit so I can type easier in the dark (although if you're a good typer and like me and don't look at the keys when you type anyway it doesn't make much of a difference, it's just cool to look at). I have only unplugged the computer from the AC cable once so far for about 2.5 hours and it said that I still had over 5.5 hours of battery left so if that's accurate than I'd say its getting pretty good battery life. Another great thing about this computer is that 90-XB34N0PW00000Y Asus doesn't get hot  in your lap like my old one did due to the HP coolsense feature which is really cool. The fingerprint reader is a great touch for added security when I go to school also. Lastly, I like the stylish brushed aluminium finish so fingerprints won't show up all over the lid like my old one did.

By FR Adapter

Published on laptop specifications

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post