HP Pavilion Dm1-4010us notebook review

Published on by ultrabook-parts

hp-pavilion-dv6-3085ea-notebook-review

Microprocessor 1.65GHz VISION E2 Technology from AMD with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor
Microprocessor Cache 1MB L2 Cache
Memory 4GB DDR3 SDRAM (1 DIMM)
Video Graphics AMD Radeon HD 6320 Discrete-Class Graphics
Hard Drive 320GB 7200RPM)
Display 11.6-inch diagonal HD BrightView LED-backlit Display (1366 x 768)
Network Card 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN
Wireless Connectivity
  • 802.11b/g/n WLAN and Bluetooth
Sound
  • Beats Audio
Keyboard Full-size island-style keyboard
Pointing Device Touchpad with multitouch gesture support and on/off button
External Ports
  • Digital Media Card Reader for Secure Digital and Multimedia cards
  • 3 Universal Serial Bus (USB) 2.0
  • 1 HDMI
  • 1 VGA (15-pin)
  • 1 RJ -45 (LAN)
  • 1 Headphone-out
  • 1 Microphone-in

Customer Reviews:

1.This computer is perfect for my college student needs and more. It's small and portable, and it has a great battery-life (lasts all day for me). I have yet to run into anything that this little thing can't handle. It's fast, the keyboard is very very easy to type on, and it has many great features and shortcuts. The mouse pad scrolls and zooms with two fingers. There are keyboard keys for volume, mute, screen brightness, wireless, music playback, etc. samsung battery are spread out and quiet. The mouse pad is smooth and seamless, with a nice texture. The screen is great. The sound is quite amazing for such a small computer (it'll knock a Mac out of the water). There are ports for anything you would need, and I definitely do not miss having a disc drive. I love how sleek the outside of the computer is; it is matte charcoal and silver, and the lid closes to be pretty skinny. There is nothing that sticks out, like batteries do on some computers. The fan is on the left side instead of in the back, so it can sit on your lap and never get hot. I have run numerous programs at once, with many tabs open at a time, and this computer has no trouble keeping up with me. Before I purchased this, I was looking for a netbook, but I was nervous about their specs and their ability to keep up with my fast-paced computing. adapter for hp gives me all of the portability of a netbook, but I don't have to lose out on speed.

2. The first version of this laptop came with a non-functioning display. I followed some directions on the website, connecting it to an external monitor, downloaded updated drivers and BIOS, but the display still didn't work. Customer service talked me through re-seating the hard drive and memory chip, then authorized an exchange for a replacement. The replacement arrived quickly, in the second business day, and has been great so far. We bought it for the small size and portability, but laptop battery also has full versions of Windows and Office and functions like a full-size computer.

3. I've had the dm1-4010us for more than a month now, and I'm pretty happy with the purchase. It's a great little notebook with not quite game-capable graphics and good battery time.The display bezel feels like laminated paper and easily slips out of place, and the case does not the sexy texture that the description shows. I had to buy some rubberized tape to put on the lid just so I wouldn't constantly worry about dropping it. And of course the glossy finish is the traditional HP "fingerprint magnet" variety.Overall, It's a great travel notebook that you'll have to treat gently if you want to keep asus ux31e adapter looking pretty.

4. Ok, they tout 10 hour battery life, but I get only about 2 hours watching Netflix. That's a big difference. asus ux21e adapter approaches fraud in my opinion. Also, the Sleep function consumers a lot of battery life, too. This is definitely a design issue. I could set power consumption at the lowest and would not be able to get any close to ten hours.

5. This is the netbook I've been waiting for. I've used a couple of Intel Atom based models, but they've been too slow to be productive on. The AMD processor in the dm1 gives the netbook the performance boost it needs to be usable on a day-to-day basis. This doesn't mean it's going to replace workstation class machines for graphic artists or video editors, but if MS Office and IE are where you spend most of your computing time the dm1 will get the job done. And samsung cpa09-004a even has enough graphical horespower for mild gaming or Blueray plaback when you need a break. My only complaint so far is the size. As netbooks go it's on the larger side. It's not big, but you do notice the difference when comparing it to some of the Atom based compition.

6. This laptop is sized a bit bigger than netbooks, and is a step above their atom processors. It runs the full version of Windows and I can vouch that it will run some modern games at minimal performance.
As far as durability goes, I only recently bought this version with the E-450 but my older version with the E-350 I had for over a year. I banged that one up pretty good and it survived a trip to Afghanistan and is still running well.
I recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap, small, fully capable asus ux31 laptop adapter. Honestly I think netbooks should all have this laptop's minimum specs.

7.This is my second DM1, both are great. This machine is awsome for school, very light yet powerfull. the battery life is outstanding. I use it for four hours straight and still have over 55% battery life remainining. The Beats audio is just icing on the cake, complimenting the other features. I thoought I would miss the dvd drive so I bought an chargeur Asus just in case and have used it only during initial set up to load some aftermarket software I already had, other than that it sits in a drawer. Today, almost anything you want is downloadable from the web virtually eliminating the need for a dvd drive. The DM1 loads surprisinglly fast for such a small processer configuration and has the power to run my voice recognition software. The screen is amazingly crisp and bright giving you good viewing experiance even watching HD movies.

By adaptateur secteur

Published on laptop specifications

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post