HP Envy 14-3010NR Laptop Review

Published on by ultrabook-parts

HP-ENVY-14-3010NR-Ultrabook.jpg

Microprocessor 1.60 GHz 2nd generation Intel Core i5-2467M Processor with Turbo Boost Technology up to 2.30 GHz
Memory 4GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (1 DIMM)
Video Graphics Intel HD Graphics 3000
Video Memory Up to 1696MB total graphics memory
Hard Drive 128GB solid-state drive flash module
Display 14.0-inch diagonal Radiance HD+ Infinity LED-backlit display (1600 x 900)
Network Card 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 connector)
Wireless Connectivity Intel 2x2 802.11a/b/g/n WLAN 

Bluetooth with WiDi
Sound Beats Audio with 2 speakers

HP Wireless Audio
Keyboard HP Radiance Backlit Keyboard
Pointing Device HP Imagepad with on/off button and precision multi-touch gesture support.

Customer Reviews:

1.HP's latest push in the laptop market has been to market a completely new class of powerful, beautiful, and high-quality laptops that feature concierge care and truly 5 star treatment. This series, aptly named ENVY, has been churning out laptops of all sizes for over a year now, and their latest member of the family is their new SPECTRE series of 14" ultrabooks. The SPECTRE features the best HP has to offer in the form of a 14" HD 720p display, Core i7 3rd generation processing, 8GB of RAM, 256GB FR Adapter, and 9 hour battery life. When you put together all it has to offer, 4lbs size, and just plain beautiful design, the ENVY 14 SPECTRE is just going to make everyone around you go limp-jaw with jealousy.

2. The HP Envy 14 Spectre is capable, but not a racehorse. Experts say that the Core i5 CPU, 4 GB of RAM and 128 GB SSD will blow through everyday tasks, but the integrated graphics can't play adaptateur hp, or match the sheer power found in some other offerings. (Note that the HP Envy 14 Spectre can be configured for more power at HP.com, however.) The base configuration's 128 GB hard drive also leaves some critics wanting, as it only has around 70 GB of available space once bloatware and system files claim their share. The Ultrabook boots quickly and lasts a long time on a charge, however.

3. First of all, let me say that I purchased this at $1399.99 when hp adapter first came out. I thought it was overpriced, but liked the looks and specs on this unit. On that point, I was not disappointed. But the reason so many people are going to Mac notebooks is because there is NO price B/S on their units. You pay a fair price and it stays there until the introduction of the replacement model. Case Closed!

But to pay $1400 for a notebook, only to see it at $1215 a month later is disgusting to hp battery. Why can't the PC makers start out with a fair price and keep it there until the next model comes out. So those of us that buy early, test the machine, write the reviews get BURNED! This was the last straw for me. So, I kept the HP, but then went out and purchased a MacBook Pro13 from Best Buy and loaded it with Windows 7 64 bit. It runs great and I know that it will not be on sale until the 3rd Gen MacBook with the 3rd Gen Core i5 comes out. 

4. As soon as I turned it on, I noticed a screen defect. Next to the left side of the bezel, about an inch into the screen and about 4 inches up, there is a dime sized "ripple" like someone is sticking their finger into the LCD. A little internet searching led to me seeing this is a common issue with this computer. First I contacted newegg via chat and they didn't seem very willing to help me. I explained that I wanted to return the item and they refused, stating that it is not eligible because I opened uk laptop parts. But I had to open it to find out the product was defective. Anyway, I then contacted HP and they gave me two options: send it away for about 3 weeks for a replacement screen, or pay $50 for someone to come to my home and fix it on site. I didn't really like either option, so I contacted Newegg again and they are sending me a replacement. Only problem is, I'm seeing this issue all over the place -- even Amzn has a note on their product page about a potential stock issue.

5. While this is my first laptop ever, I am amazed by it. I love the the design and styling of the envy. I am so cautious with the shiny glass as it is one of the features that made me want it. The keyboard is perfect all around and the mouse touch pad couldn't be better. The graphics are wonderful as well. Anyone looking for one of these ultra-books should consider this baby! :)

By ac adapters

Published on laptop reviews

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
A
Merci pour le temps que vous passer sur ce blog et les informations que vous faites figurer. En tout cas c’est un blog utile de plus il est facile à consulter. Bonne continuation pour ce<br /> merveilleux travail.
Reply